MIDDLE TENNESSEE ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES AUGUST 28, 2021

The Annual Meeting of the members was held on August 28, 2021, according to Article II, Section 1 of the Bylaws. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the meeting was streamed virtually from the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce, 3050 Medical Center Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129, pursuant to an Emergency Bylaw adopted by the Board of Directors allowing for that meeting format.

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman J. Michael Woods declared a quorum and called the business meeting to order at 2:40 p.m.

MINUTES

Chairman Woods reported that the Notice of Meeting was posted online at mte.com and mailed to the membership on August 3, 2021, through *The Tennessee Magazine* and that copies of the minutes of the 2020 Annual Meeting were available online at mte.com; therefore, minutes would not be read. Motion was made by Gloria O'Steen to approve the minutes. The motion was seconded and adopted.

TREASURER'S REPORT

Secretary-Treasurer Jim Mills delivered the Treasurer's Report.

NEW BUSINESS

Elections. Mr. Rich Compton, Principal at auditing firm Jackson-Thornton, reported voting results that were tabulated and reviewed by the Rutherford County Election Commission. The *MTE Board of Directors* **2021-2022** election results were as follows:

- District 1B Ann Little, 367 votes. Ms. Little was declared duly elected for a 3-year term in an unopposed election by Chairman Woods.
- District 2B David Lee, 396 votes. Mr. Lee was declared duly elected for a 3-year term in an unopposed election by Chairman Woods.
- District 2D Ross Bradley, 349 votes. Mr. Bradley was declared duly elected for a 2-year term in an unopposed election by Chairman Woods.
- District 2E Tracey Binkley, 254 votes. Shervondalonn R. Brown, M.D., 311 votes. Ms. Brown was declared the winner and duly elected for a 3-year term.
- District 4C Jim Mills, 372 votes. Mr. Mills was declared duly elected for a 3-year term in an unopposed election by Chairman Woods.

The results of the *Nominating Committee* election were as follows:

District 1 Donald Lampley, 41 votes; Karen Paris, 44 votes; and Juanita Patton, 45 votes; and Bruce J. Wilcox, 30 votes. Mr. Lampley, Ms. Paris, and Ms. Patton were declared the winners by Chairman Woods.

- District 2 Thomas E. (Teb) Batey, 279 votes; Jamey Faulkner, 206 votes; Danny Sapp, 200 votes; and Richard Stone, 217 votes. Mr. Batey, Mr. Faulkner, Mr. Sapp and Mr. Stone were declared duly elected in unopposed elections by Chairman Woods.
- District 3 Jeanne Melton, 34 votes. Ms. Melton was declared duly elected in an unopposed election by Chairman Woods.
- District 4 Zachary Butler, 37 votes; Ken Howell, 39 votes; and Quintin Smith, 45 votes. Mr. Butler, Mr. Howell, and Mr. Smith were declared duly elected in unopposed elections by Chairman Woods.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further new business, Chairman Woods declared the business session adjourned at 3:00 p.m.